Friends of Hobbs
State Park-Conservation Area


Friends of Hobbs is a 501(c)3 non-profit corporation formed in 2003 to support the mission of Hobbs State Park - Conservation Area (more simply referred to as "Hobbs").

Our Mission

  • To build broad public support for the policies, objectives and mission of the park.
  • To support education programs; and
  • To accelerate park improvements, and to enhance the quality of park programs through volunteerism and fundraising.

Annual Meeting/Volunteer Recognition

The Annual Meeting for Friends of Hobbs Members is normally scheduled the second Sunday in the month November at the Hobbs Visitor Center.  The Annual Business Meetings start at 4:45 and followed by dinner and the program around 5:30.  All members are welcome to attend both the business meeting and/or the dinner. 

Board of Directors


  • Kip Kruger, President
  • Lauren Hildreth - Vice President
  • Elaina Tarpley, Treasurer
  • Andrew Curry, Secretary

Additional Board Members

  • Denis Dean, Sr
  • August Rusher
  • Chad Bridgers
  • Kip Kruger
  • Jack Myers
  • Brad Bridgers
  • John Dupree
  • Rich Brya
  • Chris Cantwell
  • Carolyn Hartman
  • Mark Secker
  • Rich Brya
  • Aison Jumper
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software